Now Available:

What Shadows Eat

& Other Stories

The Cypress & Pine Fiction

2020 Selection

Kathleen Tyler’s newest collection illuminates the long shadows cast by childhood. Whether it is children seeking pockets of light in their present or adults trying to catch glimpses of their past, these six stories brighten the corners with beauty and humanity.

More info

Available on Amazon

Yellow Flag Press



Kathleen Tyler is a fifth-generation Floridian who was born and raised in Tampa, though she now calls North Carolina home. Her publications include three books of poetry: Open the Window and Drown from Kelsay Books, My Florida from Backwaters Press, The Secret Box from Mayapple Press, and short stories and poetry in numerous journals. kathleentyler.com. @MktylerM